2019 Southern Cross Challenge referees announced

REFEREES have been announced for the 2019 Southern Cross Challenge.

Serving as part of the development pathway for players, coaches and referees alike, the Southern Cross Challenge brings together the best under-14 and under-15 players in the country for their first taste of interstate-level competition.

With teams from Victoria, New South Wales, South Australia, Western Australia and ACT, it will be the perfect proving ground for the select group of referees picked for the event to enhance their refereeing and learn about the tournament experience.

The Southern Cross Challenge runs from 18-21 January at the State Basketball Centre, Wantirna South.


Referee – State

Megan Hastie – Vic Country

Courtney Carroll – Vic Country

Hugh Moor – Vic Country

Blake Jones – Vic Country

Elijah Roberts – Vic Country

Lachlan Houen – Vic Country

Axel Goodall – Vic Country

Harrison Berghuber – WA

Jessica Carroll – Vic Country

Caiden Rees – WA

Nicholas Portelli – Vic Metro

Corey Hislop – WA

Lachie Dawson – Vic Metro

Hubert Chu – WA

Jacob Hall – Vic Metro

James Boucaut – WA

Jordan Allen – Vic Metro

Dylan Wood – WA

Anthony Russo – Vic Metro

Egypt Simpson – WA

Ethan Downes – Vic Metro

Tahlia Simpson – WA

Oliver Ball – Vic Metro

Samantha George – Vic Metro

James Howatt – Vic Metro

Thomas Lenne – Vic Metro

Liam Jehu – Vic Metro

Angus O’Toole – Vic Metro

Elaine Greeley – Vic Metro

Tommy Le – Vic Metro

Tim Whitehead – Vic Metro

Trent Moore – Vic Metro

Cam Phillips – Vic Metro

Emma Shelton  – Vic Metro

Marcus Murphy – ACT

Taylor Mondan de Gee – Vic Metro

Jackson Goldsmith – Vic Metro

Toren Johnson – Vic Metro

Callum Burnie  – Vic Metro

Ashton Tulk – ACT

Jadon Semenas – ACT

Latham Stephens – Vic Metro

Kelsey Tranter – Vic Metro

Kash Gaitley – Vic Metro

George Diab – Vic Metro

Nick Beaver – ACT

Mithali Rajagopalan – Vic Metro

Jamie Potter – Vic Metro

Sam Griffiths – Vic Metro

Sinead Watkins – Vic Metro


Daniel Nancarrow

Michael McMahon

Aaron Stockton

Neil Black

Noel Byers

Rod Hislop

Simon Campbell

Danni Mac

Prue Green

Robyn Payne

John Turner

Anthony Aulsbrook

Sharon Arnold

Adrian Brown

other headlines:
toc awards
Featured News
Featured News
referees required
General News
Featured News
Featured News